Legal Holidays for 2024

As designated by the Board of Island County Commissioners, the following dates will be observed as legal holidays during 2024:

  • Monday, Jan. 1 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, Jan. 15 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, Feb. 19 - Presidents' Day
  • Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, June 19 - Juneteenth Day
  • Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
  • Friday, July 5 - Commissioner-designated holiday
  • Monday, Sept. 2 - Labor Day
  • Monday, Nov. 11 - Veterans' Day
  • Monday, Nov. 28 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, Nov. 29 - Day after Thanksgiving (also recognized as Native American Heritage Day)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25 - Christmas Day

In observance of these legal holidays, most Island County offices will be closed.