Loading please wait

Loading please wait
Sign In
Island County > Public Works > Solid Waste > Solid Waste Advisory Committee

Solid Waste Advisory Committee

 

The Solid Waste Advisory Committee (SWAC) meets on an as-needed basis in the Commissioner Hearing Room located in the Island County Annex, Room 102B (basement),1 NE 6th Street, Coupeville, WA.  These are open meetings and the public is encouraged to attend.  Meeting dates and times are published in local papers.

SWAC members represent Island County's cities and towns, haulers, agriculture, recyclers and citizens. Members of the SWAC advise Island County on all aspects of solid waste management planning, assist Island County in the development of solid waste management programs and policies and review and comment on proposed solid waste management rules, policies or ordinances prior to their adoption.

 

Joantha Guthrie – Chair, SWAC (Island County Solid Waste Manager)
joanthag@islandcountywa.gov
W-360-679-73388 C-360-914-0340
P.O. Box 5000
Coupeville, WA 98239-5000
(Alt. Gene Clark, Recycle/Hazardous Waste Coord. Island County)

 

Jill Johnson – Island County Commissioner
Jill.Johnson@islandcountywa.gov

 

Diana Wadley – WA Dept. of Ecology (ex-officio)
dwad461@ecy.wa.gov
W-1-425-649-7056
3109 160th Ave SE
Bellevue, WA 98008

 

Joe Grogan– Town of Coupeville
Utilities1@townofcoupeville.org
W-360-914-0314
P.O. Box 725
Coupeville, WA 98239-0725
(Alt.Kelly Riepma)

 

Stan Berryman – Public Works Director, City of Langley
sberryman@langleywa.org
W-360-221-4246 x13
112 2nd St., P.O. Box 366
Langley, WA 98260

 

Steve Bebee – Solid Waste Manager, City of Oak Harbor
sbebee@oakharbor.org
W-360-279-4764 C-360-914-7247
865 SE Barrington Dr.
Oak Harbor, WA 98277-3280
(Alt. Cathy Rosen, Public Works Manager City of Oak Harbor)

 

Alan Schaible– District Manager, Waste Management, Inc. – Burlington
aschaible@wm.com
W 1-425-825-3454 C-1-425-766-5173
13019 41st Ave NE
Marysville, WA 98271

 

Michelle Trimbur – Site Manager, Island Disposal (Waste Connections)
MichelleT@WasteConnections.com
W-360-678-5701 C-360-961-0068
P.O. Box 990
Coupeville, WA 98239-0990

 

Dar Christopherson – Member at Large, North Whidbey 
dardiver@comcast.net
360-682-2197
347 S.E. Glencoe St.
Oak Harbor, WA 98277
 

Andrea Krohn – Island County Public Health Dept. Representative
A.Krohn@islandcountywa.gov
W-360-679-7309
P.O. Box 5000
Coupeville, WA 98239-5000
(Alt. Maribeth Crandell)

 

Liz Kennedy Ketcheson – Member at Large, Central/South Whidbey
gizlar@icloud.com
C-1-206-579-9167
PO Box 102
Freeland, WA 98249

 

Dave Campbell – Owner, Island Recycling
Campfox52@gmail.com
W-360-331-1727
5338 SR 525 (Box 730)
Freeland, WA 98249
(Alt. Jill Campbell)

 

Scott Sebelsky – Member at Large, Camano Island
scottsvol-swac@yahoo.com
360-387-8012
406 Vanderlin Drive
Camano Island, WA 98292

 

Sara Bergquist – Member at Large, Whidbey Island
sarah.bergquist@wsu.edu
W-360-639-6062
c/o WSU Extension
406 N. Main Street
Coupeville, WA 98239

 

Loren Imes – Agricultural Representative
Loren.imes@wsu.edu
W-360-639-6059
c/o WSU Extension
406 N. Main Street
Coupeville, WA 98239