New rates to take effect on July 31, 2020 Press Release Printable handout with example rates
We currently ONLY accept VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER or AMERICAN EXPRESS. No Cash or Check payments will be accepted. (Credit and debit cards are not accepted at Bayview and North Whidbey Dropbox and Recycle Parks).
Municipal Solid Waste (MSW)
$115.00 per ton
$80.00 per ton
$136.00 per ton
Hard to Handle Waste (over 6 ft.)
$170.00 per ton
Tires, passenger/light truck
$115.00 per ton
Washington Refuse Tax
Minimum Charge: $11.00 for the first 50 pounds, includes base fee and refuse tax
Rates are rounded to the nearest $0.25
Tonnage rates are pro-rated
We Accept CASH or CHECK ONLY. Credit and debit cards are not accepted at these two facilities. Make checks payable to Island County Solid Waste or ICSW. A service fee of $40.00 will be charged for returned checks.
First Can or Bag
Each Additional Can/Bag
Maximum size: 4 feet in any dimension
Rates are based upon a 32 gallon can or bag, about 40-50 pounds each. Loose loads will be interpreted to accommodate the "per can" fee.
Rates include a Base Fee of $7.24 per vehicle and a 3.6% Washington Refuse Tax.
Island County complies with the State law that requires counties to impose a fee for uncovered or unsecured loads. (RCW Chapter 70.93.) Cars (with Passenger License Plates)$3.00Trucks with loads up to 1 ton$5.00Trucks with loads more than 1 ton$10.00
Island County complies with the State law that requires counties to impose a fee for uncovered or unsecured loads. (RCW Chapter 70.93.)